Almost forgot about my birthday, got sick

From June 27, 2016

This week, I was sick.

Monday was my birthday. I decided not to tell very many people because, as crazy a it seems, even I forgot until the 15th that in five days it would be my birthday. Shameful, right?

Monday would have been p-day, but our mission scheduled a trip to the temple, and so p-day moved to Wednesday. Wednesday we left at about 5 am and started our trip to the temple in Campinas. When we left the temple at about 2:30 pm, I was starting to feel a headache.

IMG_6541

Turns out that I caught a cold and got a fever a few days afterward. Friday, we had a multi-zone meeting. President taught us a ton about planning and how we can make planning more efficient.

Saturday we ran like crazy to make everything happen right so that the baptism of P would go all right. She is 12 years old and is one more elect soul. The first day we met her she said she wanted to be baptized and stood firm with her word until the day. She was very nervous up until she was there, but she was baptized and is very happy.

IMG_6545

Nothing else happened this week. Just the battle of wills and strength of the body.

I love you all and hope you all had a wonderful week!

One thought on “Almost forgot about my birthday, got sick

Leave a Reply

